The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania hereby enacts as follows:

Section 1. Section 699.14, act of June 24, 1939 (P. L. 872), known as "The Penal Code," added September 23, 1961 (P. L. 1611) is amended to read:

Section 699.14. Removal of Mobilehome or House Trailer to Evade Tax; Failure of Court Operator to Make Reports.—Whoever being the titled owner of a mobilehome or house trailer which is subject to a [real property] tax, and having received an official tax notice levying [a real property] such tax thereon, thereafter for the purpose of evading the payment of such tax removes such mobilehome or house trailer from the political subdivision levying such tax, shall, upon conviction in summary proceedings, be sentenced to pay a fine of not more than fifty dollars (\$50) or to undergo imprisonment not exceeding twenty-five (25) days.

Whoever, being an operator of a mobilehome or house trailer court, shall fail to submit to the tax assessor of the political subdivision, in which such court is located, after written notice to do so, such report or reports as are required by law to be submitted by an operator to such tax assessor, shall, upon summary conviction, be sentenced to pay a fine of not more than fifty dollars (\$50) or to undergo imprisonment for not more than twenty (20) days.

Section 2. This act shall take effect immediately.

APPROVED—The 1st day of September, A. D. 1965.

WILLIAM W. SCRANTON

No. 225

AN ACT

SB 962

Amending the act of April 29, 1959 (P. L. 58), entitled "An act consolidating and revising the Vehicle Code, the Tractor Code, the Motor Vehicle Financial Responsibility Act and other acts relating to the ownership, possession and use of vehicles and tractors," changing time within which applications for transfers of registration and plates must be made.

The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania hereby enacts as follows:

Section 1. Subsection (b) of section 412, act of April 29, 1959 (P. L. 58), known as "The Vehicle Code," is amended to read:

Section 412. Transfer of Registration; Temporary Registration Cards.—

* * *

(b) When transfer of registration plates is made from one motor vehicle, tractor, trailer or semi-trailer, to another owned by the same person, or when transfer of registration plates issued for a motor vehicle, tractor, trailer or semi-trailer, owned by a husband or wife, or jointly, is made from one such vehicle or tractor to another owned by either husband or wife, or jointly, application shall be made [immediately] within five (5) days to the department, upon a form furnished by the department, accompanied by the transfer fee provided in this act, when the motor vehicle, tractor, trailer or semi-trailer is of equal or less horsepower or classification than that originally registered, or accompanied by the transfer fee provided in this act, and the difference between the fee originally paid and that due, if the vehicle or tractor to which the registration plates are transferred be properly registered in a higher class. Such application shall also be accompanied by the owner's registration card or the registration card of the husband or wife or husband and wife making such transfer.

* * *

Penalty.—Any person violating any of the provisions of subsection (b), (d), (f), (g) or (h) of this section or any rule or regulation made by the secretary in accordance with subsection (f) of this section, shall, upon summary conviction before a magistrate, be sentenced to pay a fine of ten dollars (10.00) and costs of prosecution, and in default of the payment thereof, shall undergo imprisonment for not more than five (5) days.

APPROVED-The 1st day of September, A. D. 1965.

WILLIAM W. SCRANTON

No. 226

AN ACT

SB 964

Amending the act of April 29, 1959 (P. L. 58), entitled "An act consolidating and revising the Vehicle Code, the Tractor Code, the Motor Vehicle Financial Responsibility Act and other acts relating to the ownership, possession and use of vehicles and tractors," extending the time for application for transfer of registration.