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gether with costs of prosecution, and in default of payment thereof

shall be committed to jail for one (1) day for each dollar of fine im-

posed, and whoever wilfully enters upon any land to hunt or fish

thereon and is requested by the owner, lessee or occupant to remove

himself from said land and he refuses to do so, or if he removes

himself from the land, reenters upon said land to hunt or fish thereon,

shall, upon conviction thereof in a summary proceeding, be sentenced
to a fine of not less than twenty-five dollars ($25), and not exceeding

[ten dollars ($10)] one hundred dollars ($100), together with the

costs of prosecution, and in default of payment of said fine and costs,
shall be committed to jail for one (1) day for each dollar of fine
imposed.

(b) Records of final convictions under the provisions of this section,

wherein the fine imposed was twenty-five dollars ($25), or more, shall

be transmitted by the magistrate, alderman, justice of the peace or

court to the Game Commission if the offense occurred in connection
with hunting and to the Fish Commission if the offense occurred in

connection with fishing, for review, and his hunting or fishing license,

may be revoked for one (1) year.

ApPPrROVED—The 1st day of September, A. D. 1967.
RAYMOND P. SHAFER

No. 132
AN ACT

HB 821

Validating certain deeds and conveyances made by trustees without setting forth the
authority to convey.

The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
hereby enacts as follows:

Section 1. Whenever heretofore real property has been conveyed
to any person as trustee, without naming the beneficiary or benefici-
aries and without declaring the purpose of the trust, and such trustee
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has thereafter in good faith made a conveyance of such property to a
third person in his own name as trustee, without disclosing the bene-
ficiary or beneficiaries or without showing his right to make such
conveyance, when the deed given by such trustee is otherwise in
proper form and capable of conveying the estate intended, such deed
and conveyance are hereby made good and valid and effectual to
transfer, pass and convey the estate, right, title and interest of the
beneficiary or beneficiaries for whom the trustee held in, and to such
real property.
Section 2. This act shall take effect immediately.

APPROVED—The 1st day of September, A. D. 1967.
RAYMOND P. SHAFER

No. 133
AN ACT

HB 922

Establishing a uniform sum to be collected and received by the prothonotary in counties
of the first class upon the entry of judgments by confession for the payment of
money, such uniform sum to be in lieu of all fees and taxes; increasing the tax
on the entry of judgments by confession for the benefit of the public law libraries
of said counties, and directing the disposition of said uniform sum.

The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
hereby enacts as follows:

Section 1. At the time of each entry of a judgment by confession
for the payment of money, in any court of record in a county of the
first class, there shall be paid to the prothonotary of such county the
sum of eleven dollars ($11) which is hereby established as a uniform
sum to cover all fees for the entry of such judgment, the indexing
thereof in the name of each defendant named therein, and the filing
and indexing of the satisfaction thereof, the tax on writs for the
benefit of the public law library of such county and the tax due the
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania.

Section 2. Such uniform sum shall be received and be disbursed
by the prothonotary as to eight dollars and twenty-five cents ($8.25)
thereof for all fees due and to become due for the entry, indexing and
subsequent satisfaction of such judgment, but not for any revival
thereof, and as to two dollars and twenty-five cents ($2.25) thereof,
which amount is hereby imposed as the tax on writs for such entry
of judgment, shall be paid over to the treasurer of the Bar Association
or other nonprofit corporate body operating the public law library of
such county, monthly, and as to fifty cents (50¢) thereof shall be paid



