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Amending Title 30 (Fish) of the Pennsylvania Consolidated Statutes, further pro-
viding for free licenses and license fees.

The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania hereby
enacts as follows:

Section 1. Subsection (a) of section 2701 and section 2702 of Title
30, act of November 25, 1970 (P.L.707, No.230), known as the Pennsyl-
vania Consolidated Statutes, added October 16, 1980 (P.L.996, No.175),
are amended to read:

§ 2701. Resident fishing licenses.

(a) General rule.—For the purposes of this chapter any person 16
years of age or older is entitled to a “‘Resident Fishing License’’ if:

(1) He has applied to an issuing agent within this Commonwealth
or to the commission.

(2) He has established his identity, age and the fact that he is a
bona fide resident of this Commonwealth to the satisfaction of the
issuing agent or the commission by producing a motor vehicle driver’s
license or some other positive means of identification.

(3) He has paid the issuing agent or the commission a license fee of
($9] 812 plus a service fee of 25¢ to the issuing agent.

* * k -

§ 2702. Nonresident and tourist licenses.

(a) Nonresident licenses.—For the purposes of this chapter any
person 16 years of age or older is entitled to a ‘“Nonresident Fishing
License’’ if:

(1) Heis not a bona fide resident of this Commonwealth.

(2) He has applied to an issuing agent or to the commission.

(3) He has paid the issuing agent or the commission a license fee of
[$14] 820 plus a service fee of 25¢ to the issuing agent.

(b) Tourist licenses.—For the purposes of this chapter any person 16
years of age or older is entitled to a ‘‘Seven Day Tourist Fishing
License,’’ valid for a period of seven consecutive days, if:

(1) Heis not a bona fide resident of this Commonwealith.

(2) He has applied to an issuing agent or to the commission.

(3) He has paid the issuing agent or the commission a license fee of
[$9] $15 plus a service charge of 25¢ to the issuing agent.

Section 2. Section 2708 of Title 30, added October 16, 1980
(P.L.996, No.175), is amended to read:

§ 2708. Institutional licenses.

Any resident of this Commonwealth who is a resident patient in a

Commonwealth owned and supported institution for mental disability,
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geriatric center, tubercular hospital or county home or hospital, or any
veteran who is a patient in a United States Government Veterans’
Administration Hospital or in a State veterans’ home, or who is a juve-
nile of a State youth development center or forestry camp, and who may
benefit from recreational fishing during the course of treatment, rehabil-
itation or hospitalization may be issued a resident fishing license without
paying a license fee. Licenses authorized by this section may be issued by
the superintendent or chief medical officer of the institution who shall
sign an affidavit certifying that recreational fishing may be of benefit to
the rehabilitation of the patient and that the patient is an inpatient of the
institution. The affidavits, and records of the number and to whom the
licenses were issued, shall be forwarded to the commission on such forms
as the commission shall provide. The commission may revoke license
issuing privileges of any institution for failure to comply with any provi-
sions of this chapter or regulations promulgated thereunder.
Section 3. This act shall take effect January 1, 1983.

APPROVED—The 25th day of June, A. D. 1982.
DICK THORNBURGH



