No. 532

AN ACT

Amending the act of June 24, 1939 (P. L. 872), entitled "An act to consolidate, amend and revise the penal laws of the Commonwealth," making it a misdemeanor to enter any building with intent to commit a crime, and fixing the penalty therefor.

The Penal Code.

The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania hereby enacts as follows:

Act of June 24, 1939, P. L. 872, amended by adding a new section 901.1.

Section 1. The act of June 24, 1939 (P. L. 872), known as "The Penal Code," is amended by adding, after section 901, a new section to read:

Section 901.1. Unlawful Entry. — Whoever under circumstances or in a minner not amounting to burglary enters a building, or any part thereof, with intent to commit a crime therein, is guilty of unlawful entry, a misdemeanor, and upon conviction thereof, shall be sentenced to pay a fine not exceeding five hundred dollars (\$500) or to undergo imprisonment not exceeding one year, or both.

APPROVED—The 19th day of November, A. D. 1959.

DAVID L. LAWRENCE

No. 533

AN ACT

Amending the act of April 29, 1959 (P. L. 58), entitled "An act consolidating and revising the Vehicle Code, the Tractor Code, the Motor Vehicle Financial Responsibility Act and other acts relating to the ownership, possession and use of vehicles and tractors," providing for the furnishing of an abstract of the record of investigation of any vehicle accident and prescribing a fee for such record.

The Vehicle Code.

The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania hereby * enacts as follows:

Act of April 29, 1959, P. L. 58, amended by adding two new sections 722.1 and 1217.1. Section 1. The act of April 29, 1959 (P. L. 58). known as "The Vehicle Code," is amended by adding, after section 722 and section 1217, new sections to read:

Section 722.1. Fee for Pennsylvania State Police Record.—The fee for a certified abstract of a Pennsylvania State Police record of investigation of vehicle accidents, which the Pennsylvania State Police are authorized by this act to furnish to the public, shall be three dollars **(\$3.00) for each form or supporting document comprising such record.

^{*&}quot;by" in original.
**"(\$3)" in original.