Section 59.4. Fishermen to Possess Licenses. Any fisherman patronizing a [fee-fishing] regulated fishing lake shall have in possession a valid fishing license issued pursuant to sections two hundred twenty or two hundred twenty-one of this act.

Section 59.5. Penalty.—Except as herein otherwise provided, any owner or operator of a [fee-fishing] regulated fishing lake, who operates the lake without a license as herein provided for, or who knowingly makes a false statement in his application for a license, or who violates any of the provisions of this act, shall, upon conviction thereof in a summary proceeding, be sentenced to pay a fine of one hundred (\$100) dollars.

In addition thereto, for any second or subsequent violation, the owner's or operator's [fee-fishing] regulated fishing lake license may be revoked for one (1) year, at the discretion of the commission. For the purpose of enabling the imposition of the penalty or revocation of any license authorized by this section, any magistrate, alderman, or justice of the peace, imposing a penalty in a summary proceeding pursuant to this section, shall report the imposition of such penalty to the commission.

Section 59.6. Unlawful Acts; Pcnalties.— (a) No person shall fish or trespass with intent to fish in or upon any waters, bed or banks of any licensed fishing lake without having paid the fee fixed by the owner or operator thereof, or without having obtained permission from the owner or operator. No person shall wilfully or maliciously destroy or damage any lake, property or appliances whatever on the premises whereon a licensed regulated fishing lake is located.

(b) Any person violating any of the provisions of this section, shall, on conviction thereof in a summary proceeding, be sentenced to pay a fine of twenty-five dollars (\$25).

Act effective immediately.

Section 3. This act shall take effect immediately.

APPROVED—The 19th day of November, Λ. D. 1959.

DAVID L. LAWRENCE

No. 553

## AN ACT

Amending the act of April 12, 1951 (P. L. 90), entitled "An act relating to alcoholic liquors, alcohol and malt and brewed beverages; amending, revising, consolidating and changing the laws relating thereto; regulating and restricting the manufacture, purchase, sale, possession, consumption, importation, trans-

portation, furnishing, holding in bond, holding in storage, traffic in and use of alcoholic liquors, alcohol and malt and brewed beverages and the persons engaged or employed therein; defining the powers and duties of the Pennsylvania Liquor Control Board; providing for the establishment and operation of State liquor stores, for the payment of certain license fees to the respective municipalities and townships, for the abatement of certain nuisances and, in certain cases, for search and seizure without warrant; prescribing penalties and forfeitures; providing for local option, and repealing existing laws," further regulating the application for an issuance or transfer of hotel, restaurant and club liquor licenses.

The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania hereby enacts as follows:

Liquor Code.

Section 1. Subsections (a) and (g) of section 403, act of April 12, 1951 (P. L. 90), known as the "Liquor Code," are amended to read:

Subsections (a) and (g), section 403, act of April 12, 1951, P. L. 90, amended.

Section 403. Applications for Hotel, Restaurant and Club Liquor Licenses.—(a) Every applicant for a hotel liquor license, restaurant liquor license or club liquor liceuse or for the transfer of an existing license to another promises not then licensed shall file a written application with the board in such form and containing such information as the board shall from time to time prescribe, which shall be accompanied by a filing fee of ten dollars, the prescribed license fee, and the bond hereinafter specified. Every such application shall contain a description of that part of the hotel, restaurant or club for which the applicant desires a license and shall set forth such other material information, description or plan of that part of the hotel, restaurant or club where it is proposed to keep and sell liquor as may be required by the regulations of the board. The descriptions, information and plans referred to in this subsection shall show the hotel, restaurant, club, or the proposed location for the construction of a hotel, restaurant or club. at the time the application is made, and shall show any alterations proposed to be made thereto, or the new building proposed to be constructed after the approval by the board of the application for a license or for the transfer of an existing license to another premises not then licensed. No physical alterations, improvements or changes shall be required to be made to any hotel, restaurant or club, nor shall any new building for any such purpose, be required to be constructed until approval of the application for license or for the transfer of an existing license to another premises not then licensed by the board. After approval of the application, the licensee shall make the physical alterations, improvements and changes to the licensed premises, or shall construct the new building in the manner specified by the board at the time of approval, and the licensee shall not transact any business

under the license until the board has approved the completed physical alterations, improvements and changes to the licensed premises, or the completed construction of the new building as conforming to the specifications required by the board at the time of issuance or transfer of the license, and is satisfied that the establishment is a restaurant, hotel or club as defined by this act. The board may require that all such alterations or construction or conformity to definition be completed within six months from the time of issuance or transfer of the license. Failure to comply with these requirements shall be considered cause for revocation of the license. No such license shall be transferable between the time of issuance or transfer of the license and the approval of the completed alterations or construction by the board and full compliance by the licensee with the requirements of this act, except in the case of death of the licensee prior to full compliance with all of the aforementioned requirements, in which event, the license may be transferred by the board as provided in section 468 of this act for the transfer of the license in the case of death of the licensee.

(g) Every applicant for a new license or for the transfer of an existing license to another premises not then licensed shall post, for a period of at least fifteen days beginning with the day the application is filed with the board, in a conspicuous place on the outside of the premises or at the proposed new location for which the license is applied, a notice of such application, in such form, of such size, and containing such provisions as the board may require by its regulations. Proof of the posting of such notice shall be filed with the board.

Approved—The 19th day of November, A. D. 1959.

DAVID L. LAWRENCE

No. 554

## AN ACT

To provide temporary supplemental retirement benefits for certain annuitants of the Public School Employes' Retirement System, creating a special fund in the custody of the State Treasurer, imposing duties on the Public School Employes' Retirement Board, and making an appropriation.

Public School

The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Penn-Employes' Re-tirement System. sylvania hereby enacts as follows: