Reinstatement.

At any time after the expiration of six months from the date of revocation of said certificate, and upon the payment of all costs incurred by said board, the person whose certificate has been revoked may make application to the said Board of Examiners of Architects for a new certificate, and the said board, upon receiving evidence which in its opinion would warrant the granting of a new certificate, may. at its discretion, issue a new certificate upon the payment to the Commonwealth of a fee of ten dollars.

It shall be unlawfu! for any one to display publicly a certificate of qualification which the board has revoked, suspended or refused to renew.

fused renewal. Effective date.

Unlawful to pub-

licly display certificate revoked, suspended or re-

Section 2. This act shall take effect in thirty days.

APPROVED—The 15th day of December, A. D. 1959.

DAVID L. LAWRENCE

No. 658

AN ACT

Amending the act of March 2, 1956 (P. L. 1206), entitled "An act relating to and defining the practice of chiropody; conferring powers and imposing duties on the State Board of Chiropody Examiners and the Department of Public Instruction; requiring licensure; providing for the granting, cancellation, suspension and revocation of licenses; preserving the rights of existing licenses; previding for the promulgation of rules and regulations; transfer of jurisdiction and records to the board; regulation of schools of chiropody; reciprocity; and providing penalties, and remedies," providing for biennial renewal of registration and changing fees in accordance therewith.

The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania hereby enacts as follows:

Section 1. Section 9, act of March 2, 1956 (P. L. 1206), known as the "Chiropody Act of 1956," is amended to read:

Section 9. The board shall issue a license to practice chiropody to those qualified under the provisions of this act. All original registration shall expire on the first day of January next succeeding the issue thereof, and thereafter, each person so registered shall be required to register [annually] *biennially* before the first day of January of each [succeeding] alternate year. The form and method of such registration shall be provided for by the board in a manner enabling it to carry into effect the purposes of this act. Each person who registers shall pay for each [annual] *biennial* registration a fee of [five

Chiropody Act of 1956.

Section 9, act of March 2, 1956, P. L. 1206, amended.

Issuance of license to practice chiropody.

Fee.

dollars (\$5)] ten dollars (\$10). [or the amount the department may determine] The fees required by this act shall be paid into the State Treasury for the use of the Commonwealth.

Section 2. This act shall take effect in thirty days.

APPROVED-The 15th day of December, A. D. 1959.

DAVID L. LAWRENCE

No. 659

AN ACT

Amending the act of March 19, 1909 (P. L. 46), entitled, as amended, "An act to regulate the practice of osteopathy and surgery in the State of Pennsylvania; to provide for the establishment of a State Board of Osteopathic Examiners; to define the powers and duties of said Board of Osteopathic Examiners; to provide for the examining and licensing of osteopathic physicians and surgeons in this State; and to provide penalties for the violation of this act," providing for biennial registration.

The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Penn- Osteopathy. sylvania hereby enacts as follows:

Section 1. Section 13, act of March 19, 1909 (P. L. 46), entitled, as amended, "An act to regulate the practice of osteopathy and surgery in the State of Pennsylvania: to provide for the establishment of a State Board of Osteopathic Examiners; to define the powers and duties of said Board of Osteopathic Examiners; to provide for the examining and licensing of osteopathic physicians and surgeons in this State; and to provide penalties for the violation of this act," amended May 31, 1957 (P. L. 213), is amended to read:

Section 13. From and after the approval of this act, no person shall enter upon or continue the practice of osteopathy or osteopathy and surgery in the State of Pennsylvania unless he or she has complied with the provisions of this act. It shall be the duty of all persons now qualified and engaged in the practice of osteopathy or osteopathy and surgery, or who shall hereafter be licensed by the State Board of Osteopathic Examiners to engage in such practice in this Commonwealth, to reg- Registration. ister with the said State Board of Osteopathic Examiners as practitioners, on or before the first day of January, one thousand nine hundred and twenty-six, and thereafter to register with said board in like manner [annually] *biennially* on or before the thirty-first day of October of each succeeding [year] biennium. The form and method of such registration shall be provided for by such board in such manner as will enable it to carry into effect the purposes of this act. The said State Board

Section 13, act of March 19, 1909, P. L. 46, amended May 31, 1957, P. L. 213, further amended.

Compliance with provisions of this act a prerequisite to practice osteopathy in this State.

1759

Effective date.