sion at a cost of two dollars (\$2.00) for each permit, and nonresidents who bring live bait into Pennsylvania for sale shall first secure a nonresident bait dealers license at a cost of one hundred dollars (\$100.00) per year.

No resident live bait dealer and no nonresident dealer shall distribute live bait in the State without having it inspected and approved for desirability of species by the Pennsulvania Fish Commission.

Act effective immediately.

Section 3. This act shall take effect immediately.

Approved—The 15th day of September, A. D. 1961.

DAVID L. LAWRENCE

No. 576

AN ACT

Amending the act of December 15, 1959 (P. L. 1779), entitled "An act relating to fish; and amending, revising, consolidating and changing the law relating to fish in the inland waters and the boundary lakes and boundary rivers of the Commonwealth," regulating the sale of bait fish and changing the period for which purchased fish, bait fish or fish bait may be sold or held in possession.

The Fish Law of 1959.

The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania hereby enacts as follows:

Section 175, act of December 15, 1959, P. L. 1779 amended.

Section 1. Section 175, act of December 15, 1959 (P. L. 1779), known as "The Fish Law of 1959," is amended to read:

Section 175. Sales of Fish, Bait Fish and Fish Bait Regulated.—A person selling fish, bait fish or fish bait under the license provided by this article shall furnish the purchaser with a certificate or invoice of the sale, bearing the date of sale, the number of the license under which sold, the number of fish, bait fish and fish bait. and number of pounds sold. The certificate or invoice must be shown by the holder on demand of any fish warden, clerk of the market, constable or any person authorized to make arrests for violation of the laws of this Commonwealth relating to fish. The certificate or invoice shall authorize the sale, or holding in possession, of the fish, bait fish or fish bait so purchased for a period of [six] fifteen days after its date of issue, except in the case of bait fish or fish bait, which may be held in possession by dealers [and purchasers] until disposed of.

Act effective immediately.

Section 2. This act shall take effect immediately.

Approved—The 15th day of September, A. D. 1961.

DAVID L. LAWRENCE