has thereafter in good faith made a conveyance of such property to a third person in his own name as trustee, without disclosing the beneficiary or beneficiaries or without showing his right to make such conveyance, when the deed given by such trustee is otherwise in proper form and capable of conveying the estate intended, such deed and conveyance are hereby made good and valid and effectual to transfer, pass and convey the estate, right, title and interest of the beneficiary or beneficiaries for whom the trustee held in, and to such real property.

Section 2. This act shall take effect immediately.

Approved—The 1st day of September, A. D. 1967.

RAYMOND P. SHAFER

No. 133

AN ACT

HB 922

Establishing a uniform sum to be collected and received by the prothonotary in counties of the first class upon the entry of judgments by confession for the payment of money, such uniform sum to be in lieu of all fees and taxes; increasing the tax on the entry of judgments by confession for the benefit of the public law libraries of said counties, and directing the disposition of said uniform sum.

The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania hereby enacts as follows:

Section 1. At the time of each entry of a judgment by confession for the payment of money, in any court of record in a county of the first class, there shall be paid to the prothonotary of such county the sum of eleven dollars (\$11) which is hereby established as a uniform sum to cover all fees for the entry of such judgment, the indexing thereof in the name of each defendant named therein, and the filing and indexing of the satisfaction thereof, the tax on writs for the benefit of the public law library of such county and the tax due the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania.

Section 2. Such uniform sum shall be received and be disbursed by the prothonotary as to eight dollars and twenty-five cents (\$8.25) thereof for all fees due and to become due for the entry, indexing and subsequent satisfaction of such judgment, but not for any revival thereof, and as to two dollars and twenty-five cents (\$2.25) thereof, which amount is hereby imposed as the tax on writs for such entry of judgment, shall be paid over to the treasurer of the Bar Association or other nonprofit corporate body operating the public law library of such county, monthly, and as to fifty cents ( $\$0\phi$ ) thereof shall be paid

over monthly to the treasurer of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, whose written receipts for the said moneys shall be the only legal discharge to such prothonotary.

Section 3. The tax on writs on the entry of judgments by confession imposed by this act shall be in lieu of the tax imposed by the act of April 2, 1860 (P. L. 594), or any amendment thereto.

Section 4. It shall be the duty of the judgment creditor named in each judgment by confession, when such judgment is satisfied, to file or cause to be filed an Order of Satisfaction with the prothonotary.

Section 5. If any provision or clause of this act, or application thereof to any person or circumstance is held invalid, the remainder of this act and the application of such provision to other persons or circumstances shall not be affected; and, to this end, the provisions of this act are declared to be severable.

Section 6. All acts or parts of acts are repealed in so far as they are inconsistent herewith.

Section 7. This act shall take effect on the first day of the next term of court in said county following the enactment of this act.

Approved—The 1st day of September, A. D. 1967.

RAYMOND P. SHAFER

No. 134

AN ACT

## HB 1237

Amending the act of April 29, 1959 (P. L. 58), entitled "An act consolidating and revising the Vehicle Code, the Tractor Code, the Motor Vehicle Financial Responsibility Act and other acts relating to the ownership, possession and use of vehicles and tractors," by permitting motor vehicles to have one or more back-up lamps.

The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania hereby enacts as follows:

Section 1. Subsection (f) of section 806, act of April 29, 1959 (P. L. 58), known as "The Vehicle Code," amended July 13, 1959 (P. L. 526), is amended to read:

Section 806. Number of Driving Lamps Required or Permitted.—

(f) Any motor vehicle may be equipped with [two (2)] one (1) or more back-up lamps, either separately or in combination with another lamp, except that no such back-up lamp shall be continuously lighted when the motor vehicle is in forward motion.

APPROVED—The 1st day of September, A. D. 1967.

RAYMOND P. SHAFER