No. 81

AN ACT

SB 402

Amending the act of November 25, 1970 (No.230), entitled "An act codifying and compiling a part of the law of the Commonwealth," providing for payment to the county of the fee for the issuance of firearms' licenses.

The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania hereby enacts as follows:

Section 1. Subsection (c) of section 6106 of Title 18, act of November 25, 1970 (No.230), known as the "Consolidated Pennsylvania Statutes," amended December 6, 1972 (No.334), is amended to read: § 6106. Firearms not to be carried without a license.

Registration required in connection with field or stream exemptions.—Before any exemption shall be granted under paragraphs (b)(9) or (b)(10) of this section to any person licensed to hunt or fish or who desires to train dogs, such person shall at the time of securing his hunting or fishing license or any time after any such license has issued, register with the county treasurer the make of the firearm he desires to carry, and the caliber and number thereof, on a blank to be furnished by the Pennsylvania State Police. The original registration shall be delivered to the person registering such firearm, and a copy thereof shall be forwarded by the county treasurer to the Commissioner of the Pennsylvania State Police. [The] As of January 1, 1972, the county treasurer shall be entitled to collect a fee of 50 cents for each such registration of a firearm [In all counties the treasurer shall retain 20 cents of each fee and the remaining 30 cents of each] which fee shall be paid to the county. The registration of a firearm, as provided in this subsection, shall be good only for the year for which the hunting or fishing license in connection with which it is granted, is

issued. * * *

Section 2. This act shall take effect June 6, 1973.

APPROVED-The 12th day of October, A. D. 1973.

MILTON J. SHAPP

The foregoing is a true and correct copy of Act of the General Assembly No. 81.

C. RE Laver Tucker

Secretary of the Commonwealth.