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Amending Title 30 (Fish) of the Pennsylvania Consolidated Statutes, increasing
certain fees.

The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania hereby
- enacts as follows:

Section 1. Sections 2701, 2702, 2704 and 2711(b) of Title 30 of the Penn-
sylvania Consolidated Statutes are amended to read:
§ 2701. Resident fishing licenses.

(a) General rule.—For the purposes of this chapter any person 16 years
of age or older is entitled to a ‘“‘Resident Fishing License’’ if:

(1) He has applied to an issuing agent within this Commonwealth or to
the commission. :

(2) He has established his identity, age and the fact that he is a bona
fide resident of this Commonwealth to the satisfaction of the issuing agent
or the commission by producing a motor vehicle driver’s license or some
other positive means of identification.

(3) He has paid the issuing agent or the commission a license fee of $12
plus a service fee of [25¢] 50¢ to the issuing agent.

(b) Senior citizens.—A person 65 years of age or older at the time of
application who complies with subsection (a)(1) and (2) is entitled to a
“‘Senior Resident Fishing License’’ if he pays a license fee of $2 to the issuing
agent or the commission plus a service fee of [25¢] 50¢ to the issuing agent,
The application shall give the date of birth of the applicant. Any person who
qualifies to purchase a Senior Resident Fishing License may, in lieu thereof,
purchase a Senior Resident Fishing License which shall be valid for his life-
time upon the payment of a fee of $10 for the use of the Commonwealth and,
in the event the license is issued by an issuing agent, a fee of [25¢] 50¢ for the
use of the issuing agent.

§ 2702. Nonresident and tourist licenses.

(@) Nonresident licenses.—For the purposes of this chapter any person
16 years of age or older is entitled to a *“Nonresident Fishing License”’ if:

(1) Heisnot a bona fide resident of this Commonwealth,

(2) He has applied to an issuing agent or to the commission.

(3) He has paid the issuing agent or the commission a license fee of $20
plus a service fee of [25¢] 50¢ to the issuing agent.

(b) Tourist licenses.—For the purposes of this chapter any person 16
years of age or older is entitled to a ‘‘Seven Day Tourist Fishing License,”’
valid for a period of seven consecutive days, if:

(1) Heis not a bona fide resident of this Commonwealth.

(2) He has applied to an issuing agent or to the commission.
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(3) He has paid the issuing agent or the commission a license fee of $15
plus a service charge of [25¢] 50¢ to the issuing agent.
§ 2704. Lost fishing licenses.

In case a license certificate is lost or destroyed, a new license may be
secured from the commission or any issuing agent upon making affidavit to
that effect and paying a fee of $1 plus a service fee of {25¢] 50¢ to the issuing
agent.

§ 2711. Issuing agents.

* %k *

(b) Compensation and fees.—For services rendered in collecting and
paying over license fees, issuing agents, as long as they continue to act in that
capacity, may collect and retain the sum of [25¢] 50¢ for each fishing license
sold which amount shall be full compensation for services rendered by them
under the provisions of this title. The compensation shall be retained by the
respective issuing agents and shall cover, among other things, the cost of
issuing licenses, postage, mailing, returns and bonding of said agents. All
license fees paid to an issuing agent under this title shall be paid by those
agents into the State Treasury through the commission at least once a month
and they shall be applied to the purposes provided for in this title. An issuing
agent shall make a return to the commission upon a form to be supplied by
the commission. Any issuing agent failing to comply with any of the provi-
sions of this section shall not be entitled to retain the fee fixed in this subsec-
tion for his services but shall pay those fees to the State Treasurer. If those
sums are not so paid, the Commonwealth may recover them by suit in the
same manner as like amounts are now recoverable by law.

* %k *

Section 2. This act shall take effect January 1, 1984.

APPROVED—The 20th day of July, A. D. 1983.
DICK THORNBURGH



