1797. to the house of Henry Eckman, on the road leading from the White Horse or Long's tavern to the borough of Lancaster, and from thence along the new laid out road to Pequea creek, at or near Martic forge, known by the name of the Martic forge road, and from thence up said creek to the Strasburg township line, shall be an election district, to be called the sixth district; and the electors thereof shall hold their general elections at the house now occupied by George Rine, in the village of Strasburg.

Passed 31st March, 1797 .- Recorded in Law Book No. VI. page 185.

## CHAPTER MDCCCCXXXIV.

An ACT making a new arrangement of election districts in the county of Montgomery.

SECT. 1. BE it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the commonwealth of Pennsylvania, in General Assembly met, and it is hereby enacted by the authority of the same, That from and after the passing of this act, the townships of Norriton, Providence, Worcester, Plymouth, Whitpaine, Upper-Merion and Lower-Merion, in the county of Montgomery, shall be an election district, to be called the First District; and the electors thereof shall hold their general elections at the Court-house, in the said county.

The second SECT. II. And be it further enacted by the authority aforesaid, district. That the townships of Whitemarsh, Springfield, Upper-Dublin and Horsham, shall be an election district, to be called the Second District; and the electors thereof shall hold their general elections at the house now occupied by Philip Rifert, in Whitemarsh township aforesaid.

> SECT. III. And be it further enacted by the authority aforesaid, That the townships of Abington, Cheltenham and Moreland, shall be an election district, to be called the Third District; and the electors thereof shall hold their general elections at the house now occupied by William M'Calla, in the township of Abington aforesaid.

> SECT. IV. And be it further enacted by the authority aforesaid, That the townships of Gwynnedd, Montgomery, Towamensing, Hatfield, Franconia, Lower-Salford, Upper-Salford, and Skippack and Perkiomen, shall be an election district, to be called the Fourth District; and the electors thereof shall hold their general elections at the house now occupied by Christian Weaber, in Towamensing township aforesaid.

SECT. v. And be it further enacted by the authority aforesaid, That the townships of Limerick, New-Hanover, Upper-Hanover, Douglas, Marlborough and Frederick, shall be an election district, to be called the Fifth District; and the electors thereof shall hold their general elections at the house now occupied by Catharine Snider, in New-Hanover township aforesaid.

Passed 31st March, 1797 .- Recorded in Law Book No. VI. page 186.

First election district in Montgomery county.

The third district.

The fourth

The fifth district.